Tue. Feb 27th, 2024

In a significant enhance for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) forward of the Lok Sabha elections, 15 former MLAs and an ex-Member of Parliament from Tamil Nadu on Wednesday joined the saffron get together at its headquarters in Delhi.

BJP chief and Union Minister, Rajeev Chandrasekhar welcomed the brand new members to the get together fold throughout a programme wherein one other Union Minister L. Murugran and Tamil Nadu unit BJP president Okay. Annamalai have been additionally current. Most of the leaders who joined the BJP are from the AIADMK.

The former MP who joined the BJP is D. Kulanthai Velu. He had represented Cuddalore constituency and served in varied capacities as DMK district-level workplace bearer.

Chandrasekhar mentioned the previous legislators and an ex-MP becoming a member of the BJP was an indicator of the recognition of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in a state like Tamil Nadu the place the BJP was not historically sturdy.

He additionally mentioned that everybody desires to be a part of the transformation that has been occurring within the nation for the final 10 years and needed this to proceed.

Welcoming the brand new entrants, Tamil Nadu BJP president Okay. Annamalai mentioned these newly joined leaders need to strengthen the fingers of Prime Minister Narendra Modi as he’s wanting all set to retain energy for the third consecutive time.

KP Ramalingam, a former MPwho had joined the BJP two years in the past, and is now the Tamil Nadu unit vice-president of the BJP additionally welcomed the brand new entrants to the saffron get together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *