Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

A voter turnout of 70.66 per cent was recorded within the polling for Telangana Assembly elections held on November 30, the Election Commission of India has stated.

Among 33 districts, Yadadri Bhongir district recorded the very best turnout of 90.03 per cent whereas Hyderabad registered the bottom polling at 46.68 per cent.

After the polling ended at 5 p.m., the turnout was estimated to be practically 64 per cent. However, the quantity was revised as these standing in queues at polling stations at 5 p.m. have been allowed to solid their votes. The course of in some polling stations continued until 9 p.m.

The turnout has come down by about three per cent in comparison with 2018 elections. It was 73.74 per cent within the earlier Assembly elections.

Just a little over 3.26 crore voters determined the political fortunes of two, 290 candidates within the polling held on Thursday.

Total variety of voters within the state are 3, 26, 02, 799 voters. They comprise 1, 62, 98, 418 males, 1, 63, 01, 705 ladies and a pair of, 676 transgenders.

Eleven districts noticed a voter turnout of 80 per cent or extra. Medak district recorded 86.69 per cent turnout. The turnout was 85.74 per cent in Jangaon, 85.49 per cent in Nalgonda, 84.83 per cent in Suryapet, 83.70 per cent in Mahabubabad, 83.28 per cent in Khammam, 82.22 per cent in Jogulamba Gadwal, 82.09 per cent 82 per cent in Mulugu, Jayashankar Bhupalpally and 80.82 per cent in Kumaram Bheem Asifabad district.

The highest polling of 91.51 per cent was recorded in Munugode constituency in Nalgonda district. The lowest was recorded in Yakutpura in Hyderabad at 39.69 per cent.

Palair constituency in Khammam district noticed a turnout of 90.28 per cent. In Alair section of Yadadri Bhongir district, 90.16 per cent solid their votes.

Twelve constituencies in Greater Hyderabad recorded polling of lower than 50 per cent. The second lowest turnout of 41 per cent was in Malakpet.

It was solely 42.76 per cent in Nampally, 43.26 per cent in Charminar, 44.86 per cent in Bahadurpura, 45 per cent in Chandrayangutta, 45.20 per cent in Jubilee Hills, 46.50 per cent in Karwan, 48.85 per cent in Serilingampally, 49.11 per cent in LB Nagar, 49.40 per cent in Secunderabad Cantonment, 49.61 per cent in Musheerabad and 49.60 per cent Secunderabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *