Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

BJP is sustaining a lead within the 199-member Rajasthan Assembly polls, voting for which passed off on November 25.

According to the Election Commission’s official developments, BJP is main on 81 seats and Congress on 60, whereas BAP (Bharatiya Adivasi Party) candidates are forward on 4 seats.

Bahujan Samaj Party is main in two seats, CPI(M) and RLD with one every and Independent on 5.

After the postal ballots, counting has began with the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM).

While Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is forward in Sardarpura seat, Diya Kumari is main from Vidyadhar Nagar seat.

Former union minister Rajyawardhan Singh Rathore is main from Jaipur’s Jhotwara seat.

By 12 midday, the image will likely be nearly clear as to who will type the following authorities.

Voting for 199 meeting seats in Rajasthan was held on November 25. Due to the demise of Congress candidate Gurmeet Kunnar from the Srikaranpur Assembly seat, elections haven’t been held there.

A complete of 1, 862 candidates are within the fray within the state.

Ajmer South result’s anticipated first, whereas Shiv consequence will come final.

According to the Election Commission, counting of votes will happen within the most variety of rounds in Rajasthan on Shiv Assembly seat of Barmer.

There will likely be a most of 34 rounds of counting of votes right here, therefore the results of this seat will come final.

At the identical time, counting of votes within the Ajmer South Assembly seat will happen in at the very least 14 rounds, therefore the primary consequence will come from this seat.

BJP veteran chief Alka Gurjar, in the meantime, expressed her happiness on the developments, saying that her social gathering has crossed the mark of 100 in preliminary developments which conveys so much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *