New Delhi- The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in its first checklist of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Saturday introduced the names of 5 candidates from Delhi.

In a media briefing, BJP General Secretary Vinod Tawde stated that Praveen Khandelwal would be the social gathering’s candidate from Chandni Chowk, Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Kamaljeet Sehrawat from West Delhi, Ramvir Singh Bidhuri from South Delhi and Bansuri Swaraj from New Delhi.

Praveen Khandelwal, a Delhi-based businessman and the founding father of Confederation of All India Traders, and Bansuri Swaraj, daughter of late BJP chief and former External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, are making their electoral debut.

Maonj Tiwari, singer and actor — serving as a Member of Parliament from North East Delhi, had gained the seat two occasions in 2014 and 2019 elections. Ramvir Singh Bidhuri is sitting MLA from Badarpur meeting constituency.

Earlier on Tuesday, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) introduced the names of 4 candidates for Delhi.

The Delhi-ruling AAP has fielded Kuldeep Kumar from East Delhi, Somnath Bharti from New Delhi, Sahiram Pehelwan from South Delhi, and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.

Three of the 4 candidates introduced by the AAP are at the moment serving as MLAs. Kumar is legislator from Kondli, Bharti from Malviya Nagar and Sahiram Pehelwan from Tughlakabad. Mishra, a former Congress MP from West Delhi and a three-time MLA from Dwarka meeting constituency, joined the AAP in 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *