Thu. Dec 7th, 2023

The BJP on Saturday launched the second checklist of 83 candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly elections, which additionally consists of the identify of former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje.

While Raje will contest from her dwelling city of Jhalrapatan, the Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathore has been given a ticket from Taranagar as a substitute of Churu.

Previously, he had contested from Taranagar.

Vishvaraj Singh Mewar, a member of the previous royal household of Udaipur, has been given a ticket from Nathdwara. He he had joined BJP a couple of days in the past.

Narpat Singh Rajvi, MLA from Vidyadhar Nagar seat of Jaipur and son-in-law of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, has now been given ticket from Chittorgarh.

In the primary checklist, the BJP had cancelled his ticket and gave it to Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari from Vidyadhar Nagar.

The BJP has additionally given tickets to many former ministers, together with Pratap Singh Singhvi, Srichand Kripalani, Narpat Singh Rajvi, Otram Dewasi, Pushpendra Singh Ranaut, Anita Bhadel, Vasudev Devnani, Kaicharan Saraf, Rajendra Rathore.

Singhvi, Kriplani, Saraf and Anita Bhadel are from Raje’s camp.

The BJP has additionally canceled the tickets of seven MLAs within the second checklist — Suryakanta Vyas from Sursagar, Ashok Lahoti from Sanganer, Chandrabhan Singh Akya from Chittorgarh, Subhash Poonia from Surajgarh, Mohan Ram Chaudhary from Nagaur, Ruparam from Makrana and Lalit Kumar Ostwal from Badi Sadri.

The BJP had earlier introduced candidates for 41 Assembly seats on October 9.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *