Sun. Mar 3rd, 2024

The Congress has crossed the half-way mark in Telangana because the tendencies after the primary spherical of counting in all the state’s 119 Assembly constituencies confirmed on Sunday.

The Congress candidates have established leads in 63 constituencies, whereas ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) was forward solely in 43 segments.

The BJP had taken a lead in eight constituencies, whereas AIMIM was forward in 4 segments.

Chief Minister and BRS president Ok. Chandrasekhar Rao was trailing in Kamareddy behind Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president A Revanth Reddy.

At the tip of the primary spherical, Revanth Reddy was main by 890 votes.

The Congress chief was additionally forward within the Kodangal constituency.

Initial tendencies present KCR was main in Gajwel, from the place he’s searching for re-election.

Ministers E. Dayakar Rao, Ok. Eswar, P. Ajay and A. Indrakaran Reddy have been trailing of their respective constituencies.

Former TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy and Congress Legislature Party (CLP) chief Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka have been additionally main in Huzurabad and Madhira, respectively.

The BRS, which had bagged 88 seats in 119-member Assembly in 2018, contested all seats by itself, whereas Congress had left one seat for its ally CPI.

The BJP contested 111 seats and left eight segments for its ally Jana Sena Party (JSP) led by actor-politician Pawan Kalyan.

The AIMIM contested 9 seats, all in Hyderabad, and backed BRS within the remaining constituencies.

The Asaduddin Owaisi-led social gathering had seven members within the dissolved home.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *