Sun. Mar 3rd, 2024

The countdown for the choice of the brand new Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh started on Monday because the BJP’s central observers reached the state.

The determination on whether or not the BJP will retain the incumbent Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan or exchange him is prone to be taken by the night.

Three observers – Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar, OBC Morcha head Dr Ok Lakshman and BJP’s National General Secretary Asha Lakra arrived in Bhopal at 11 pm.

State BJP President VD Sharma, together with celebration staff acquired the central observers on the Raja Bhoj Airport and so they drove down collectively to the celebration headquarters for the legislative celebration meet scheduled at 4 pm.

The elected BJP MLAs have additionally began reaching the celebration workplace for the assembly.

Former Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, who received the election from the Dhimani Assembly constituency of Morena district and is among the key contenders for the highest put up, has additionally arrived on the celebration workplace.

Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, who can be mentioned to be within the race (regardless that he denies it) was but to achieve Bhopal. However, Scindia is just not an elected member of the state Assembly.

Meanwhile, the supporters of one other former Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel, who’s within the race to switch Chouhan, have began reaching his residence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *