New Delhi- Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Saturday granted permission for 83 business institutions together with outlets, eating places, and retail commerce classes, to function 24 hours throughout the town.

Officials stated that the store homeowners should adjust to the provisions and rules outlined within the Delhi Shop Establishment Act of 1954.

“The government will also monitor these shops to ensure compliance with the regulations and take action against any violations. The operation of these commercial establishments for 24 hours will not only boost the economy but also create new job opportunities for the youth. Once approved by the Lieutenant Governor (LG), these shops will be able to operate 24 hours, ” stated the official.

Till date Delhi authorities had accepted the operation of 635 outlets and business institutions for twenty-four hours. As per officers, from 1954 to 2022, inside almost 68 years, solely 269 outlets and institutions had been permitted to function 24 hours.

The business institutions granted permission embrace Dwarka, Mata Sundari, Netaji Subhash Place, Karol Bagh, Sarita Vihar, Kamla Nagar, Dwarka, Select City, Greater Kailash-I, outlets of the ‘shop category’ will probably be open.

Similarly, at Defense Colony and IGI Airport, particular person eating places will function 24 hours in Rajouri Garden, Kakrola, Laxmi Nagar Metro Station, Roshanara Sabzi Mandi, Pitampura, Chandrawali, Okhla Industrial Area Phase, -II, Rohini Sector-III, Udyog Nagar, Dheerpur, Yamuna Bank, Palam Dabri, Mangolpuri Industrial Area, Naraina, Baprola, Gazipur, Krishna Nagar, Nangli, Bamnoli, Hauz Khas, Dashrathpuri Metro Station, Pusta Kartar Nagar, Dwarka, Subhash Nagar, Mayur Vihar Phase-I, Ghitorni Metro Station, IGI Airport, Matiala, Karala, Narela, Uttam Nagar, Burari, Gautam Nagar, Rohini Sector-19, and Welcome Metro Station outlets.

Additionally, in Yamuna Vihar, Subhash Complex GK-II, some ‘retail trade shops’ have been permitted to function 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *