Sun. Mar 3rd, 2024

Recognising the excellent companies of the Punjab Police, the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India (GOI), on the eve of seventy fifth Republic Day introduced the names of the Punjab Police officers/officers, to be awarded Medal for Gallantry (GM), President’s Medal for Distinguished Service (PMDS) and Medal for Meritorious Service (MMS).

Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) Anti-Gangster Task Force (AGTF) Bikramjit Singh Brar, DSP Dalbir Singh, SI Rahul Sharma, ASI Jagjit Singh, ASI Baljinder Singh, ASI Malkeet Singh, HC Surinderpal Singh and Late Senior Constable Mandeep Singh (Posthumous) have been awarded Medal for Gallantry.

While, an IPS officer Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) AGTF Promod Ban and a PPS officer AIG Intelligence-1 Swarandeep Singh to be conferred with President’s Medal for Distinguished Service.

Similarly, 4 PPS officers together with DCP Investigation Jalandhar Harvinder Singh Virk, Joint Director (Complaint Cell) Vigilance Bureau Digvijay Kapil, DSP CID Mansa Kuldeep Singh and DSP PRTC Jahan-Khelan Gurjitpal Singh are amongst 16 officers/officers/residence guard who’ve been chosen for the Medal for Meritorious Service. The remaining officers embrace Inspector Satnam Singh, Inspector Amandeep Singh, Inspector Sucha Singh, SI Gulshan Singh, SI Raj Kumar (CP Amritsar), SI Raj Kumar (ISTC Kapurthala), SI Sanjeev Kumar, SI Ramesh Chand, ASI Gurwinder Singh, ASI Balbir Chand, ASI Deepak Kumar and Platoon Commander Punjab Anish Kumar.

Director General of Police (DGP) Punjab Gaurav Yadav, whereas congratulating the awardees, expressed gratitude to the Central Government and State Government for recognizing the companies of those officers and boosting the morale of all the Punjab Police pressure. He stated that such recognition performs a big position in encouraging the Police pressure to work with extra dedication and devotion, which is pivotal in a border state having manifold safety challenges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *