Sat. Feb 24th, 2024

A full gown rehearsal of the seventy fifth Republic Day parade was held on Tuesday at Kartavya Path right here.

Marching contingents of the Army, Navy and Air Force took half within the rehearsal. The IAF’s fighter jets additionally participated within the rehearsal as did DRDO’s Mission Shakti, missile, radar, rocket launcher.

According to the Ministry of Defence, a complete of 46 lAF plane comprising 29 fighter plane, seven transport plane, 9 helicopters and one heritage plane will take part on this yr’s Republic Day flypast. All these plane will function from six totally different bases. The plane have been a part of the total gown rehearsal too.

A complete of 25 tableaux — 16 States and union territories and 9 Central Ministries will roll down on Kartavya Path in the course of the Republic Day parade. The tableaux additionally took half within the full gown rehearsal, the official added.

The Defence Ministry knowledgeable that Arunachal Pradesh, Haryana, Manipur, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Ladakh, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat, Meghalaya, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh and Telangana’s tableaux will take part within the Republic Day.

Like every year, the tableaux have been chosen by an knowledgeable committee comprising eminent individuals within the fields of artwork, tradition, portray, sculpture, music, structure, choreography, and many others., the official stated.

The Nation is celebrating seventy fifth yr of its Republic this yr, and the Ministry of Defence will launch a Commemorative Coin and Commemorative Stamp in the course of the celebrations.

According to the Indian Air Force, Rafel, Sukhoi, Jaguar, C-295, C-17, LCH Prachand helicopter and Mig-29 plane are the a part of flypast in the course of the Republic Day. Four Tejas plane can even debut within the Republic Day Parade. IAF plane additionally participated within the full day rehearsal.

The Indian Air Force knowledgeable that 4 plane from the Indian Army and one from the Indian Navy can even fly in two separate formations with the IAF plane.

According to the IAF, on the Republic Day Celebrations Air Force marching contingent can be led by all girls officers. Squadron Leader Rashmi Thakur with Squadron Leader Sumita Yadav, Squadron Leader Pratiti Alhuwalia and Flight Lieutenant Kirti Rohil as supernumerary Officers will lead the IAF marching contingent.

In addition to the IAF Marching Contingent, a tri-services contingent of Agniveervayu (Women) can be taking part in Republic Day Parade 2024. A complete of 48 Agniveervayu Women can be a part of this contingent. Flight Lieutenant Shrishti Verma can be marching as supernumerary Officer of the contingent, the IAF added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *