Fri. Dec 1st, 2023

The third version of the Balramji Das Tandon Memorial Boys under-16 Multi-Day Cricket Tournament can be performed from October 19 to November 1 and can be inaugurated by Haryana’s Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar.

UT Cricket Association (UTCA) president Sanjay Tandon advised the media 10 groups from 9 cricket boards are collaborating on this BCCI-approved match.

They embrace two groups from Chandigarh. The others are from Chhattisgarh, Punjab, Goa, Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Mizoram, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Tandon stated moreover the BCCI, the UTCA has been endeavoring that with the sturdy basis of junior cricket the nation will get the very best expertise sooner or later.

“Organising junior cricket tournaments is also important in the domestic calendar.” He stated the scope of this match has been growing since earlier editions.

In the primary version, solely native groups from Chandigarh participated, whereas within the subsequent version, six main groups from north India participated during which Haryana emerged as champion.

The match can be performed throughout 5 venues within the tricity. Each match will final for 2 days with 90 overs being bowled every day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *