Thu. Nov 30th, 2023

After three days of standard conferences, the Congress lastly ended the suspense and determined to announce celebration veteran chief Siddaramaiah as the following Karnataka Chief Minister and its state unit chief D.Ok. Shivakumar as his deputy.

According to celebration sources, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge after a number of spherical of conferences with the senior celebration leaders and the 2 Karnataka leaders lastly got here to a conclusion that Opposition Leader of outgoing Assembly Siddaramaiah would be the subsequent new Chief Minister of the southern state and Shivakumar because the state’s deputy Chief Minister.

The announcement can be made on Thursday at 7 p.m. within the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) assembly in Bengaluru.

The celebration supply stated that the swearing-in ceremony will happen on May 20 afternoon in Bengaluru.

The Congress was dealing with a significant problem as each veteran leaders — Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar had been vying for the highest submit within the state.

On Monday, the three central observers had submitted the report of CLP assembly and their voting by the key poll with Kharge.

After a number of rounds of assembly senior leaders, Kharge lastly on intervening night time of Wednesday and Thursday finalised the title of Siddaramaiah as the following Karnataka Chief Minister.

Kharge, 81, had held dialogue with former celebration chief Rahul Gandhi, celebration common secretary Ok.C. Venugopal and celebration Karnataka unit in-charge Randeep Singh Surjewala, apart from the 2 Karnataka leaders since Monday afternoon.

The Congress had gained 135 out of 224 seats within the lately concluded Karnataka Assembly polls whereas the ruling BJP was decreased to 66 and the JD-S to 19 seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *