Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

Six days after the formation of the NDA authorities in Bihar, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Saturday distributed portfolios among the many cupboard ministers.

Nitish Kumar held Home and General Administration, as he has in all his tenures.

He additionally stored the Education Ministry with JD-U.

Education was with RJD in his final stint and the then Education Minister Chandra Shekhar had been making information for unsuitable causes.

BJP chief and Deputy Chief Minister Samrat Choudhary will likely be in command of the Finance Ministry.

In the BJP-JD-U alliance, it had been a norm for the BJP to carry Finance. BJP’s Rajya Sabha MP Sushil Kumar Modi in his position as Deputy Chief Minister within the erstwhile regimes held Finance.

Samrat Choudhary may also maintain Urban Development and Housing, Health, Sports, Panchayati Raj, Industry, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries and Law.

Vijay Kumar Sinha, one other deputy chief minister from BJP will likely be in command of Agriculture, Road Construction, Land Reforms and Revenue, Sugarcane, Mining, Labour Resource, Art, Culture and Youth Affairs, Minor Water Resources and PHED.

Vijay Kumar Chaudhary (JD-U) has been given the cost of Education, Water Resource, Parliamentary Affairs, Building building, Road Transport and Information and Public Relation departments.

Vijendra Yadav, the minister underneath the JD-U quota will maintain power, planning and growth, liquor prohibition, and minority affairs.

Prem Kumar (BJP) has been given the cost of co-operative, catastrophe administration, and atmosphere forest and local weather change ministry.

Shrawan Kumar was given the cost of Rural Development, Social Welfare and Food and Civil Supplies.

Santosh Kumar Suman received cost of IT and SC-ST ministry whereas Sumit Kumar Singh, the impartial MLA was given the submit of science and know-how and technical training.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *