Sat. Dec 2nd, 2023

Tilak Smarak Mandir Trust on Monday introduced that Prime Minister Narendra Modi shall be conferred the distinguished ‘The Lokmanya Tilak National Award’ 2023 on August 1.

The TSMT Trustees, President Dr. Deepak J. Tilak and Vice-President Dr. Rohit Tilak mentioned that the award is being awarded to Modi for the idea of Atmanirbhar Bharat which has helped the nation climb the ladder of progress, and for awakening the sensation of patriotism among the many residents, and placing India on the worldwide map.

The forty first award – in reminiscence of the revolutionary and nationalist freedom fighter Lokmanya Bal Gangadhar Tilak (1856-1920) – shall be conferred on Modi on his 103rd loss of life anniversary on August 1, at a operate within the Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth right here.

The occasion will see a galaxy of leaders together with Nationalist Congress Party President Sharad Pawar because the Chief Guest, Governor Ramesh Bais, Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Deputy CMs Devendra Fadnavis and Ajit Pawar, and Trustee Sushilkumar Shinde.

Dr. Deepak J. Tilak will felicitate the PM and current him with the award consisting of Rs 1-Lakh case, a memento and a certificates on the ceremony.

Some of the previous laureates of the coveted award embrace ex-President Pranab Mukherjee, former prime ministers Dr. Manmohan Singh, Atal Behari Vajpayee and Indira Gandhi.

Other eminent previous awardees had been the late S. M. Joshi, Sharad Pawar, N. R. Narayana Murthy, G. Madhavan, Dr. Ok. Harinarayan, Rahul Bajaj, Cyrus Poonawala, and extra from completely different fields.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *