Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

President Droupadi Murmu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and CPP chairperson Sonia Gandhi on Wednesday paid tributes to the safety personnel who died through the 2001 Parliament assault.

The Prime Minister, Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, Lok Sabha chairman Om Birla, Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Leader of Congress within the Lok Sabha Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Trinamool Congress chief Derek O’Brien paid floral tributes within the Parliament premises to the fallen safety personnel.

President Droupadi Murmu in a put up on X, mentioned, “On this day, 22 years ago, the nefarious plan of terrorists to eliminate the top line of political leadership of the country and damage our Temple of Democracy was foiled by the brave security personnel, including the nine who laid down their lives for the motherland. The nation will forever remain in their debt. Their sacrifice will not be allowed to go in vain as we reiterate today our pledge to wipe out terrorism – a threat to humankind everywhere – in all its forms and manifestations.”

PM Modi in a put up on X mentioned, “Today, we remember and pay heartfelt tributes to the brave security personnel martyred in the Parliament attack in 2001. Their courage and sacrifice in the face of danger will forever be etched in our nation’s memory.”

Kharge additionally in a put up on X mentioned, “We remember the brave personnel who made the supreme sacrifice while the Parliament was attacked on this day in 2001.”

“We bow to their indomitable courage and are forever indebted to them. Our thoughts remain with their families. India stands united against terrorism, ” he added.

Terrorists of the Pakistan-based Lashkar-e-Taiba and Jaish-e-Mohammed outfits attacked the Parliament complicated on December 13, 2001, killing 9 individuals. All 5 terrorists have been gunned down by the safety forces.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *