Thu. Sep 21st, 2023

CHANDIGARH: Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann led State Government stands with its individuals within the troublesome instances brought on by floods and is dedicated to totally compensate them for the lack of the individuals of the state. It was disclosed by Punjab Chief Secretary Mr. Anurag Verma in a press communiqué after a video conferencing assembly with all of the Deputy Commissioners together with the highest officers.

The Chief Secretary instructed all of the Deputy Commissioners to finish this work on time by following the orders given by the Chief Minister of Special Girdawari by August 15. He mentioned that the work of Girdawari within the area ought to be achieved with full equity and transparency. The Deputy Commissioners must also be sure that in line with the directions of the Chief Minister, the work of Girdawari ought to be achieved on the spot.

The Chief Secretary additionally instructed the Deputy Commissioners and SDMs to personally go to the spot. Apart from this, compensation for lack of life and property ought to be given instantly. He requested the Deputy Commissioners to right away eliminate the pending compensation circumstances whereas taking the district clever report of the compensation and Girdawari work.

Mr. Anurag Verma mentioned that the farmers whose paddy crops have been broken as a result of floods are being given free paddy saplings by the State Government. He instructed the DCs that wherever there’s a downside within the availability of paddy sapling, they need to instantly contact the Agriculture Department. In this regard, Secretary Agriculture Arshdeep Singh Thind is the nodal officer. He requested all of the districts to ship progress studies of Girdawari, compensation and damages to the headquarters on day by day foundation.

The assembly was attended by Special Chief Secretary Revenue KAP Sinha, Principal Secretary Water Supply and Sanitation DK Tiwari, Principal Secretary Health and Family Welfare VP Singh, Principal Secretary Water Resources Krishan Kumar, Secretary PWD Nilkanth S Avhad, Secretary Information and Public Relations Malwinder Singh Jaggi, Secretary Agriculture Arshdeep Singh Thind, Director General School Education Vinay Bublani, CMD PSPCL Baldev Singh Sran.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *