Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

CHANDIGARH: The Punjab Governor Mr Banwarilal Purohit on Monday administered the oath of workplace to the newly appointed Chairman of Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC) Mr Jatinder Singh Aulakh and State Chief Information Commissioner Mr Inderpal Singh.

Meanwhile, Chief Secretary Mr Anurag Verma performed the proceedings of a quick and spectacular swearing-in-ceremony right here on the Punjab Raj Bhawan this night.

Mr Jatinder Singh Aulakh, a 1997-Batch former IPS officer of Punjab Cadre, hails from Village Bargari (Faridkot). During his lengthy stint of 33 years in Punjab Police, he rose by the ranks beginning as DSP to lastly retiring as ‘Intelligence Chief’ within the rank of ADGP. Mr Aulakh did his education from PPS Nabha, BA (Honors) from DAV College, Chandigarh and LL.B. and MA History from Panjab University.

While serving as SSP, he had headed varied districts of state together with SAS Nagar, Sangrur, Ropar, Jagraon, SBS Nagar and Khanna. He additionally served as Commissioner of Police Amritsar and Commissioner of Police Ludhiana, IG Patiala and Ferozepur Range, IG Headquarters and Intelligence. He retired within the rank of ADGP as Chief of Intelligence Wing. Mr Aulakh was bestowed the ‘National Award (Special), ‘Police Medal for Distinguished Services’ ‘Police Medal for Meritorious Services’ ‘Chief Minister’s Medal and three DGP Commendation Disc.

Likewise, eminent Advocate Inderpal Singh additionally took oath because the Chief Information Commissioner, Punjab. Born in 1963, S. Inderpal Singh is a reputation to reckon with within the authorized sector and is on the panel of Union of India, standing Counsel for British High Commission, elected Member Bar Council of Punjab and Haryana High Court and in a while elected Vice Chairman Bar Council of Punjab and Haryana High Court. He was appointed on August twentieth, 2022 as Senior Additional Advocate General Punjab.

Prominent amongst others who attended the perform included Cabinet Ministers Aman Arora, Bram Shanker Jimpa and Gurmeet Singh Khudian, Special Chief Secretary to Chief Minister VK Singh, DGP Gaurav Yadav, Director Media to Chief Minister Baltej Singh Pannu, PPSC Members Gurpartap Singh Mann, Supreet Ghuman and Harmohan Kaur Sandhu, State Information Commissioners Asit Jolly and Amrit Pratap Singh Sekhon, Officers of civil and Police administration apart from relations of newly appointed Chairman and State Chief Information Commissioner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *