Ropar: Protesting against the black farming laws introduced by the Narendra Modi-led BJP government at the Center, the long-running strike by the Member Parliament from Punjab continued on the first day of the monsoon session today.
Members of Parliament Parneet Kaur, Manish Tewari, Ravneet Singh Bittu, Jasbir Singh Gill, Gurjit Singh Aujla, Chaudhary Santokh Singh, Dr. Amar Singh and Mohammad Sadiq were present in the protest.Manish Tewari, Member Lok Sabha from Anandpur Sahib, said that he had already opposed the black laws in Parliament and strike is being called to discuss the law during the monsoon session. He said that farmers have been sitting on strike for months in different parts of the country including the borders of Delhi. Hundreds of farmers have lost their lives this time, but the Modi government stays unaffected. MP Tewari said that he has also suggested to discuss these laws in the Lok Sabha today.He made it clear that he would continue his struggle till the Center withdraws these black laws.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *