New Delhi- The Supreme Court Collegium, headed by Chief Justice of India D.Y. Chandrachud, has advisable the appointment of 11 extra judges of the Punjab & Haryana High Court as everlasting judges.

On May 20, the Collegium of the Punjab & Haryana Court unanimously forwarded its suggestion naming Justices Nidhi Gupta, Sanjay Vashisth, Tribhuvan Dahiya, Namit Kumar, Harkesh Manuja, Aman Chaudhary, Naresh Singh, Harsh Bunger, Jagmohan Bansal, Deepak Manchanda, and Alok Jain.

The SC Collegium mentioned that it has consulted different Judges of the Supreme Court who’re conversant with the affairs of the Punjab & Haryana High Court when it comes to the Memorandum of Procedure.

“The Committee of two judges of the Supreme Court constituted by the Chief Justice of India in terms of the Resolution dated 26 October 2017 of the Supreme Court Collegium has assessed the judgments of the Additional Judges, ” it famous.

It mentioned that it has scrutinised the fabric positioned on file together with the opinion of the consultee-judges and the report of the Judgment Evaluation Committee, to evaluate the advantage and suitability of those extra judges for appointment as everlasting judges of the Punjab & Haryana High Court.

The SC Collegium mentioned that these eleven extra judges are match and appropriate for being appointed as everlasting judges in opposition to the present vacancies.

“The Chief Ministers and Governors of the State of Punjab and Haryana have concurred with the recommendation, ” mentioned the assertion uploaded on the web site of the apex court docket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *