Thu. Dec 7th, 2023



Chandigarh: The Shiromani Akali Dal President Mr. Sukhbir Singh Badal has announced four more candidates of the party for 2022 Assembly Elections.

Disclosing this in a statement released here today, the SAD Senior Vice President Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema said that Mr. Badal has announced Nusrat Ali Khan as party candidate from Malerkotla. He said that the name of previously announced candidate Yunas Mohammad stands withdrawn.


He further said that Mr. Badal has announced Gur Iqbal Singh Mahal as party candidate from Qadiana, Rajanbir Singh from Sri Hargobindpur Sahib and Rohit Vohra as party candidate from Ferozepur. He said that with today’s announcements the party has now announced a total of 87 candidates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *