PHILLAUR:With an aim to provide relief to farmers during the procurement seasons, former Punjab Youth Congress President and
Phillaur assembly constituency incharge Vikramjit Singh Chaudhary laid the foundation stone of concrete cement flooring work at Mau Sahib
grain market here on Monday.
The project would be completed at a cost of Rs 65.18 lakhs. Speaking on the occasion, Vikramjit Chaudhary said that the farmers
give their blood and sweat to feed the nation and it is, therefore, our vital responsibility to build suitable infrastructure in grain
markets so that the harvest procurement process runs smoothly.
“Our government, under the able leadership of Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, is committed to the welfare of farmers and has left
no stone unturned during the procurement seasons. We are improving the infrastructure of all grain markets so that farmers do not face any
difficulties, ” he said.
Vikramjit Chaudhary further stated that today, the farmers’ protest has completed eight months, but Modi government has refused to repeal
the three anti-farmers laws. He demanded that the Centre should hold a discussion in the Parliament and repeal these laws.
He also inaugurated a newly constructed classroom at Government Girls Senior Secondary School Phillaur, which has been completed at a cost of Rs 6.26 lakhs out of a total sanctioned grant of Rs 18 lakhs. The remaining funds would be used to build more smart classrooms.
Speaking here, Vikramjit Chaudhary said that the GGSSS Phillaur is among the best schools of the area catering to 1568 students. “I am
happy to know that the school has won award for best lab and is utilizing modern tools to impart quality education, ” he added.
To fulfil the infrastructure requirements of the school, he announced an MPLAD grant of Rs 12.5 lakhs for the construction of a computer lab
and purchase of computers, adding that Rs 6.5 lakhs would be spent on the construction of the building and remaining 6 lakhs would be
earmarked for buying computers.
The school staff thanked him profusely for the grant announcement. Zila Parishad Member Harmesh Lal Lasara, Block Samiti Phillaur
Chairman Davinder Singh Lasara, Bilga Market Committee Chairman Gurdeep Singh Thamanwal, Vice Chairman Balwinder Singh, Goraya Market Committee Chairman Dara Singh Rai, Phillaur Municipal Council
President Mohinder Ram Choomber, Phillaur Municipal Council Vice President Vaibhav Sharma, Phillaur City Congress President Balak Ram,
Principal Smt. Sushila Kumari, Municipal Councillors of Phillaur Paramjit Bharti, Vaibhav Sharma, Raja Sandhu, Shankar Sandhu, Raj
Kumar Hans, Ravi Saroye, Rakesh Kalia, Lakhwinder, Amit Sonu and Rakesh Roxy, Kulwinder Kaur, Surjeet Singh Dulai, Jeeta Rupowal, Dayal
Chand, Ravi Saroye, and Lakhwinder Motipur Khalsa were among those present on the occasion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *